Quantcast

BROONY IN THE DOCK

0

CELTIC skipper Scott Brown could be in trouble for an alleged off-the-ball incident with Hearts’ Steven Naismith at the weekend.

TV pictures show the pair coming together as the Hoops midfielder blocks off the Tynecastle player.

It looks completely accidental, but the SFA compliance officer has decided to have another look.

Former FIFA referee Dermot Gallagher doesn’t reckon it warrants punishment after viewing the brief confrontation and insisted: “It’s hardly an elbow.”

TYNECASTLE FLASHPOINT…a concerned Scott Brown checks out the grounded Jonny Hayes as Steven Naismith mouths off to referee John Beateon. Pic: Geo.

The ex-Premier League match official also looked Naismith’s sneaky kick at the grounded Jonny Hayes, as CQN reported earlier today.

He said: “It’s not malicious, it’s petulant. For me, it’s not worth a red card.”

Both Brown and Naismith should learn their fate within 24 hours.

 
Click Here for Comments >
Share.

About Author