CELTIC skipper Scott Brown voted for Cristiano Ronaldo in the FIFA Ballon D’Or awards.

Real Madrid’s Portuguese superstar claimed football’s top prize for the third time.

Barcelona and Argentina ace Lionel Messi came second with Germany and Bayern Munich keeper Manuel Neuer was third.

Brown gave the nod to Dutch winger Arjen Robben in second place with Munich team-mate Neuer in third.

Scotland boss Gordon Strachan also voted for Ronaldo for the main prize with Chelsea’s Diego Costa second and Robben third.

The award is voted for by representatives from each FIFA member association, with the national team manager, captain and a journalist from each country picking their top three players.

Click Here for Comments >

About Author