The SPFL today announced the post-split Premiership fixtures with Celtic, Aberdeen, Sevco Rangers, St Johnstone, Hearts and Partick Thistle playing each other once.

The champions had previously been told they would travel to Ibrox on Saturday April 29 for a midday kick-off.

Celtic host St Johnstone on Saturday, May 6, with a 3pm start while there is a trip to Pittodrie to take on Aberdeen on Friday night, May 12 with a 7.45pm kick-off.

That is followed with a game against Partick Thistle on Thursday May 18 at Firhill (7.45pm).  

Brendan Rodgers’ men will receive their sixth successive Premiership trophy when they meet Hearts on Sunday May 21 at Parkhead with the festivities getting underway at 12.30pm.

Click Here for Comments >

About Author