NEIL LENNON has said ‘same again’ for the Celtic starting eleven agaisnt St Mirren in Paisley this afternon.

The Hoops gaffer goes with the same line-up that won the club’s 10th successive Premiership game in th 2-1 triumph over Aberdeen at Parkhead on Saturday.

Fraser Forster will again be in charge of the gloves behind Jeremier Frimpong, Christopher Jullien, Kris Ajer and Boli Bolingoli with Scott Brown, Olivier Ntcham and Callum McGregor in the midline.

Ryan Christie, Odsonne Edouard and James Forrest will occupy the front three places.

Austrian right-back Moritz Bauer replaces Vakoun Issouf Bayo on the substitutes’ bench alongside stand-by keeper Craig Gordon, Greg Taylor, Nir Bitton, Leigh Griffiths, Mikey Johnston and Tom Rogic.

The last time the sides met was at the end of October, when second half goals from Mohamed Elyounoussi and James Forrest sunk the Saints 2-0.

TEAM: Forster; Frimpong, Jullien, Ajer, Bolingoli; Ntcham, Brown, McGregor; Christie, Edouard, Forrest. Subs: Gordon, Taylor, Bitton, Griffiths, Bauer, Rogic and Johnston.

* DON’T miss the unbeatable match report and best action images from St Mirren v Celtic this afternoon – only in your champion CQN.


Click Here for Comments >

About Author