MAIK NAWROCKI will partner comeback Bhoy Cameron Carter-Vickers as the Pole makes his competitive debut when Celtic take on Ross County on Flag Day at Parkhead this afternoon.

The 22-year-old centre-back joined from Legia Warsaw in a £4.3million switch and makes a quickfire first appearance for the champions against Malky Mackay’s Highlanders in the 12.30pm kick-off.

Joe Hart returns in goal – as CQN forecast – after missing the 3-2 win over Athletic Bilbao on Tuesday, while Liel Abada, Kyogo Furuhashi and Daizen Maeda form the attacking triple threat.

TURNBULL’S BACK…Celtic midfielder David Turnbull gets a starting place against Ross County after his matchwinning performance aginst Athletic Bilbao.

There are also starting places for Anthony Ralston and David Turnbull while Tomoki Iwata and Reo Hatate are on the bench alongside James Forrest.

TEAM: Hart; Ralston, Carter-Vickers, Nawrocki, Taylor; Turnbull, McGregor, O’Riley; Abada, Kyogo, Maeda. Subs: Bain, Starfelt, Yang, Holm, Oh, Kwon, Iwata, Hatate, Forrest.

Earlier today, we asked five questions about title successes this century in CQN‘s fun five-minute quiz.

Now we repeat those questions and provide the answers.


1: Martin O’Neill sealed his first title when Celtic beat St Mirren 1-0 at Parkhead on April 7 2001. Who scored the only goal of the game?

2: Gordon Strachan enjoyed his first championship success when the Hoops defeated Hearts 1-0 in Glasgow on April 5 2006. Who claimed the solitary strike?

3: Ronny Deila’s last game in the Celtic dug-out was a 7-0 home win over Motherwell on May 15 2016. There were seven different goalscorers that day. Can you identify them?

4: Brendan Rodgers kicked off with a 2-1 victory over Hearts at Tynecastle on August 7 2016 on his way to a treble. James Forrest scored the first goal. Who hit the winner?

5: Ange Postecoglou enjoyed title success in his debut term when Celtic drew 1-1 with Dundee United at Tannadice on May 11 2022. Who scored the Hoops’ goal?

TITLE TOPPER…John Hartson celebrates his winner against Hearts in April 2006. (See Question 2).


1: Tommy Johnson.

2: John Hartson.

3: Kieran Tierney, Tom Rogic, Mikael Lustig, Stuart Armstrong, Patrick Roberts, Ryan Christie and Jack Aitchison.

4: Scott Sinclair.

5: Giorgos Giakoumakis.

Well done if you got five out of five – go to the top of the class!

* DON’T miss the unbeatable match report from Celtic v Ross County this afternoon – only in your champion CQN.

Click Here for Comments >

About Author