CELTIC will face Philippe Clement’s Ibrox side at Parkhead on Saturday May 11 after the SPFL fixtures split fixtures were announced this afternoon.

The fourth derby encounter of the season will kick off at 12.30pm and will be beamed live by Sky Sports.

Brendan Rodgers’ side, of course, won the first two all-Glasgow confrontations, 1-0 at Ibrox in September and 2-1 in the east end of the city just before the turn of the year.

A stoppage-time strike prevented the champions from making it a hat-trick in the 3-3 draw in Govan earlier this month.

JUST CHAMPION…Callum McGregor and Joe Hart lead the title celebrations at Parkhead last season.

Celtic will start the countdown in their quest for a twelfth title in 13 years with a match against Dundee at Dens Park a week on Sunday.

The final match in the league campaign is due for Saturday May 18 when St Mirren are the visitors.

Hopefully, it will be Flag Day once again in Paradise.


April 28: Dundee v CELTIC (3)

May 4: CELTIC v Hearts (3)

May 11: CELTIC v Rangers (12.30)

May 15: Kilmarnock v CELTIC (7.30)

May 18: CELTIC v St Mirren (12.30)

IT TAKES TWO…James Forrest and Callum McGregor with the silverware last term.


Saturday, April 27

Kilmarnock v Hearts, Aberdeen v Motherwell, Livingston v Ross County, St Johnstone v Hibs (all kick-offs 3).

Sunday, April 28

St Mirren v Rangers (12.30), Dundee v CELTIC (3).

Saturday, May 4

CELTIC v Hearts (3), Dundee v St Mirren, Aberdeen v St Johnstone, Motherwell v Livingston, Ross County v Hibs (all 3).

Sunday, May 5

Rangers v Kilmarnock (1)

Saturday, May 11

CELTIC v Rangers (12.30), Hearts v Dundee, St Mirren v Kilmarnock, Livingston v St Johnstone, Ross County v Motherwell (all 3).

Sunday, May 12

Hibs v Aberdeen (3)

Tuesday, May 14

Rangers v Dundee (7.30)

Wednesday, May 15

Kilmarnock v CELTIC (7.30), St Mirren v Hearts, Aberdeen v Livingston, Hibs v Motherwell, St Johnstone v Ross County (7.45)

Saturday, May 18

CELTIC v St Mirren, Dundee v Kilmarnock, Hearts v Rangers (all 12.30)

Sunday, May 19

Livingston v Hibs, Motherwell v St Johnstone, Ross County v Aberdeen (all 3).

Click Here for Comments >

About Author