Quantcast

‘CHEAT’ WALKER’S APPEAL THROWN OUT

0

JAMIE WALKER – labelled a “cheat” by Celtic skipper Scott Brown – will miss Hearts’ next two league games as his bid to overturn a ban was thrown out.

The midfielder blatantly dived to win his side a penalty-kick in the Hoops’ 2-1 win at the weekend and was “offered” a two-match ban by the SFA.

Walker attended a disciplinary hearing at Hampden today to contest the charge, but was unsuccessful as the compliance officer’s verdict was upheld.

Walker was guilty of breaching disciplinary rule 201, which is described by the SFA as: “You committed an act of simulation in that you did pretend that you were fouled by a player on the opposing team, namely Kieran Tierney, and did thereafter dive in the penalty box of the opposing team.

“That this act of simulation caused a match official to make an incorrect decision, namely the incorrect awarding of a penalty to Heart of Midlothian FC.”


Share.

About Author